Devotional to Sunna, 3/12/17

Today I did my devotional after lunch.  I held my free hand up to the sky while the other held my prayer card.  I said my prayer joyfully and strongly.  After lighting a stick of incense in offering, I asked, “What blessings does Lady Sunna offer me today?”

Here was Her response:

3-12-17 Sunna

The rune on the left is Raidho, the journey rune.  It tells of literal and metaphorical journeys.  The middle rune is Isa, the ice rune.  It can refer to literal ice or the qualities of ice–beauty and danger.  The rune on the right is Algiz, the elk rune.  It generally speaks of protection.  Overall these runes are telling me that I am about to embark on a journey but I need to be careful, though I will have protection.

Blessings, Victoria

Leave a Reply

